Officers and Board

EAAS OFFICERS

latest update Apr. 7, 2017

President and Board Member for IAAS : Philip McGowan
Senior Lecturer in American Literature, School of Arts, English & Languages
Queen's University Belfast,
2 University Square, Belfast BT7 1NN.
Northern Ireland.
E-Mail:.president@eaas.eu

Vice President: Zuzanna Ladyga 
Institute of English Studies, University of Warsaw
ul. Hoża 69,00-681 Warsaw
tel: +48 501512217
E-mail: z.ladyga@uw.edu.pl

Treasurer: Adina Ciugureanu

Professor of English and American Studies
Department of foreign languages and literatures
Ovidius University Constanta, Romania
E-mail: treasurer@eaas.eu

 

Secretary General and Board Member for HELAAS: Tatiani Rapatzikou
E-mail: secretary-general@eaas.eu

EAAS BOARD MEMBERS

.

Listed by alphabetical order of the member associations

Ralph Poole (AAAS • Austrian Association for American Studies )
Fachbereich Anglistik und Amerikanistik, Universität Salzburg
Akademiestraße 24, 5020 Salzburg, Austria
Tel: +43 (0)662 8044 4403
Fax: +43 (0)662 8044 167
ralph.poole@sbg.ac.at

Dr. Aleksandra Izgarjan (AASSEE • Association for American Studies in South East Europe)
Faculty of Philosophy.

University of Novi Sad, Serbia.
E-mail: aleksandra.izgarjan@ff.uns.ac.rs

Cristina Alsina Rísquez (AEDEAN • Spanish Association for English and American Studies / SAAS • Spanish Association for American Studies)
Departament de Llengües i Literatures Modernes i d’Estudis Anglesos, Universitat de Barcelona

Phone: +34 934 035 688 Fax: +34 933 171 249
E-mail: alsina@ub.edu

Nathalie Caron (AFEA • French Association for American Studies)
Sorbonne Université
Faculté des Lettres
1 rue Victor Cousin
75005 Paris
E-mail: nathalie.caron@paris-sorbonne.fr

Elisabetta Vezzosi (AISNA • Italian Association for North American Studies)

Università degli Studi di Trieste
Dipartimento di Studi Umanistici
Androna Campo Marzio 10, 34123 Trieste
Email: aisna.lapresidente@gmail.com / vezzosi@units.it

Teresa Botelho (APEAA • Portuguese Association for Anglo-American Studies)
Professora Associada
Departamento de Línguas, Literaturas e Culturas
Faculdade de Ciências Sociais e Humanas - FCSH/NOVA
Av. de Berna, 26 C, 1069-061 Lisboa | Portugal
Tel: + 351 214713326T

botelho@mail.telepac.pt

Tanfer Emin Tunc (ASAT • American Studies Association of Turkey )
Professor
Vice President, American Studies Association of Turkey (ASAT)
Department of American Culture and Literature
Hacettepe University
Ankara, Turkey
+90 (312) 297-8500 ext. 131
tanfer@hacettepe.edu.tr

Martin Halliwell.(BAAS • British Association for American Studies )
College Director of International Strategy. & Professor of American Studies
School of English & Centre for American Studies
College of Arts, Humanities and Law
University of Leicester
University Road, Leicester..LE1 7RH
Email:.mrh17@le.ac.uk.
Phone: 0116-2522645 / Fax: 0116-2522065

Kostadin Grozev (BASA • Bulgarian American Studies Association)
University of Sofia, 15 Tzar Osvoboditel Blvd., 1504 Sofia, Bulgaria

Phone +359 2 9308366
E-mail : kgrozev@gmail.com

Yuri V. Stulov (BELAAS • Belarusan Association for American Studies)
Department of World Literature,
Minsk State Linguistics University,
Zakharova St., 21, Minsk, Belarus 220034
Phone: +375 17 232 7036 Fax: +375 17 2315062
E-mail: yustulov@mail.ru

Jérôme Jamin.(BLASA • Belgian Luxembourg American Studies Association )
Département de Science politique, Faculté de Droit, Université de Liège, 3, Place des orateurs (Quartier Agora) - 4000 Liège Belgium
Phone: +32 4 366 46 96
E-mail: jerome.jamin@ulg.ac.be

Michal Peprník.(CSAA • Czech and Slovak Association for American Studies)
Palacký University, Køížkovského 10, 771 47 Olomouc, Czech Republic
Phone: +420 68 563 3113 Fax: +420 68 563 3101
E-mail:.michal.peprnik@upol.cz

Prof. Dr. Carmen Birkle (DGfA • German Association for American Studies)
Philipps-Universität Marburg, Institut für Anglistik und Amerikanistik
Wilhelm-Röpke-Straße 6 F
D-35032 Marburg
Tel. (0049)(0)6421-28-24-345
Fax (0049)(0)6421-28-24-343
e-mail: birkle@staff.uni-marburg.de

Tibor Glant (HAAS • Hungarian Association for American Studies)
University of Debrecen, Department of American Studies. Chair.

Egyetem tér 1, 4010 Debrecen, Hungary
4010 Debrecen Pf. 73.
Cell: +36 30 262 1005
E-mail: tglant10@yahoo.com

Tatiani Rapatzikou (HELAAS • Hellenic Association for American Studies)
Secretary General of the EAAS
Associate Professor, School of English, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, 54124 Thessaloniki, Greece..

E-mail: trapatz@enl.auth.gr

Philip McGowan (IAAS • Irish Association for American Studies)
President of the EAAS
Senior Lecturer in American Literature, School of English, Queen’s University, Belfast, Northern Ireland

E-mail: philip.mcgowan@qub.ac.uk

Mikko Saikku.(NAAS • Nordic Association for American Studies)
Department of World Cultures, P.O. Box 59 (Unioninkatu 38), FI-00014 University of Helsinki, Finland
Phone +358503601963
E-mail: mikko.saikku@helsinki.fi

Frank Mehring (NASA • Netherlands American Studies Association),
Department of English, Radboud University Nijmegen,
P.O. Box 9103, NL-6500 HD Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Email: f.mehring@let.ru.nl

Zuzanna Ladyga (PAAS • Polish Association for American Studies)
Institute of English Studies

University of Warsaw
ul. Nowy Swiat 4
00-497 Warszawa
Tel.: +48 22 6252 862
Fax: +48 22 6252 931
E-mail: z.ladyga@uw.edu.pl

Eduard Vlad (RAAS • Romanian Association for American Studies)
Facultatea de Litere, Campus, Aleea Universitatii 1 
Corp A, Constanta, Romania
Phone: +40 241 551773 Fax: +40 241 543045
E-mail: secretariat_FL@univ-ovidius.ro

Larisa Mikhaylova (RSAS • Russian Society of American Culture Studies)
Department of Journalism
Moscow State University 
22, Olimpiisky prosp., apt. 43, 
129 110 Moscow, Russia
E-mail: larmih@gmail.com

Boris Vejdovsky (SANAS • Swiss Assocation for North-American Studies)
Université de Lausanne, Faculté des lettres, Littérature et culture américaine, L'Anthropole 5075, 1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
Phone: +41 21 692 2991. Fax: +41 21 692 3045
E-mail: boris.vejdovsky@unil.ch